

BON SECOURS ARTS AND SCIENCE COLLEGE FOR WOMEN (Affiliated to Mother Teresa Women's University) Madurai Road, Begambur (P.O), Dindigul-624002

STUDENT COUNCIL ELECTION REPORT (2025–2026)

The Student Council Election for the academic year 2025–2026 was conducted successfully at Bon Secours Arts and Science College for Women, Dindigul, on 18th July 2025. The election was a proud institutional event that demonstrated our students' democratic awareness, leadership readiness, and commitment to participative college governance. It provided a valuable platform for nurturing responsible and service-oriented women leaders.

<u>Leadership Orientation – General Assembly (14.07.2025)</u>

To begin the election proceedings, a General Assembly was held on **14th July 2025**, during which the Principal addressed the entire student body. She highlighted the importance of leadership as a path of service, integrity, and responsibility. Her motivational message encouraged aspiring leaders and voters to approach the election with discipline and purpose. All **45 nominated** candidates introduced their election logos and explained the roles and responsibilities of the posts they aspired to. This session helped students understand the meaning behind each candidate's symbol and gave clarity on each council position. It encouraged students to vote thoughtfully and responsibly.



Nomination and Campaign (Till 17.07.2025)

A total of 45 students submitted their nomination forms by the deadline on 11th July 2025. The official campaign day on 17th July 2025 gave candidates an opportunity to present their manifestos and engage with voters. Campaigning was conducted respectfully and within the prescribed college guidelines, showcasing the enthusiasm and competitive spirit of our students.

The election was held to fill 10 major Student Council posts for the **2025–2026** academic year:

- 1. President
- 2. Vice President
- 3. Treasurer
- 4. Language Secretary
- 5. Sports Secretary
- 6. Transport Secretary
- 7. Examination Secretary
- 8. Environment Secretary
- 9. Discipline Secretary
- 10. Cultural Secretary

These roles play a crucial part in organizing student-led initiatives, ensuring discipline, and coordinating academic and extracurricular events throughout the year.

Election Day – 18.07.2025

The election was conducted on **18th July 2025** in a well-structured and disciplined manner. A total of **733** students cast their votes, with **25** faculty members present to monitor and facilitate the process. Each class's Vice Student Representative guided their classmates to the polling booth in an orderly sequence. Voting procedures including ID verification, ballot slips, and ink marking were strictly followed as per institutional rules and regulations, ensuring fairness and transparency.





Counting and Result Declaration – 21.07.2025

After polling, vote counting was conducted in the Principal's office by designated staff members under her direct supervision. The process was handled with accuracy and complete transparency. On **21st July 2025**, the Principal officially declared the election results in a special assembly and congratulated the winners. She urged the newly elected leaders to perform their duties with dedication and to be role models for their peers. Following the declaration of results, all Heads of Departments (HODs) came forward to honor the winning candidates. Each elected office bearer was adorned with a badge, and tag signifying their role and position. The moment was one of celebration, pride, and encouragement for future student leaders.

The Student Council Election 2025–2026 at Bon Secours Arts and Science College for Women, Dindigul, was an inspiring and successful event. With 733 student voters, 45 candidates, and the active involvement of 25 faculty members, the entire process reflected discipline, democratic spirit, and collective enthusiasm. The college is proud of the smooth conduct of the election and looks forward to a fruitful academic year under the leadership of the newly elected Student Council.

Elected Office Bearers – 2025–2026

S.NO	POST	NAME	DEPARTMENT
1.	President	S.Shaheera Banu	III Chemistry
2.	Vice President	M.Dhalinipriya	II English
3.	Examination Secretary	M.Thouhidha	III Bachelor Of Computer Application
4.	Discipline Secretary	M.Jasmine	III BBA
5.	Language Secretary	.Moufiya Nusayba	I Bachelor Of Computer Application
6.	Cultural Secretary	C.Hemalatha	III B.COM CA
7.	Environment Secretary	G.Sriugasini	III B.COM CA
8.	Transport Secretary	A.Jancy Arockiammal	II B.COM
9.	Sports Secretary	S.Harini	II BA English
10.	Treasurer	G.Nithiya Shree	II B.COM

Result Declaration – 21.07.2025









